Fuel cells Experts

Tom Zawodzinski

Governor's Chair in Electrical Energy Conversion and Storage

Tom Zawodzinski is the Governor’s Chair in electrical energy conversion and storage whose research focuses on ways to make fuel cells and other energy storage technologies more durable over time, and ways to ensure that the cells function properly at high temperatures.

Alexei Sokolov

Governor's Chair for Polymer Science

Alexei Sokolov is the Governor’s Chair in Polymer Science focusing on experimental studies of soft matter in a range of topics, from glass transition and polymer dynamics to materials for clean energy technologies and biophysics.