Energy Storage Experts

John Zhanhu Guo

Associate Professor in Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering , Director of Integrated Composites Laboratory

John Zhanhu Guo is an expert in nanocomposites, particularly as they relate to energy, the environment and safety.

Tom Zawodzinski

Governor's Chair in Electrical Energy Conversion and Storage

Tom Zawodzinski is the Governor’s Chair in electrical energy conversion and storage whose research focuses on ways to make fuel cells and other energy storage technologies more durable over time, and ways to ensure that the cells function properly at high temperatures.

Yilu Liu

Governor's Chair for Power Grids

Yilu Liu is the Governor’s Chair for Power Grids as well as an electrical engineer specializing in smart-grid technologies in electrical power production and distribution.